Board Members

Shri Sarbananda Sonowal

Hon'ble Chief Minister, Govt. of Assam.
Home, Political, Personnel, GAD, SAD, Administrative Reform & Training, Election, I&PR, Border Area Development, Revenue & DM, Social Welfare, Judicial Legislative Law, Welfare & Minorities Development, Hill Areas Development, Printing & Stationary, Power, Implementation of Assam Accord and any other department which is not alloted.

Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma

Hon'ble Minister, Govt. of Assam.
Finance, Planning and Development, Health & Family Welfare, Education (Higher, Secondary & Elementary), Tourism, Handloom and Textile (only Khadi and Village Industry), Guwahati Development Department, Cooperation, Pension and Public Grievances.

Guwahati Municipal Corporation,

Guwahati Jal Board 


Pricipal Secretary, 
Urban Development, Guwahati Development and Soil Conservation Dept., Assam 
Director, Guwahati Jal Board

Public Health Engineering, 
Director, Guwahati Jal Board

Guwahati Municipal Corporation 
Pan Bazaar Guwahati-01 
Director, Guwahati Jal Board


Chief Executive Officer,
Guwahati Metropolitan Development Authority
Bhangagarh, Guwahati -5 
Director, Guwahati Jal Board

Dr. Ravi Kota, IAS

Managing Director, Guwahati Jal Board, 
Saikia Commercial Complex, Christianbasti, G.S.Road, 
GUWAHATI - 781 005, Assam,
Tel: 0361-2340132; Fax: 0361-2346213
Email: md[dot]gjb[at]nic[dot]in


Shri Nayan Kumar Pathak, ACS

Secretary, Guwahati Jal Board
Saikia Commercial Complex, Christianbasti, G.S.Road, 
GUWAHATI - 781 005, Assam


Joint Director,
Finance (Bt.) Department
Representing Pricipal Secretary, Finance Department, Government of Assam